Take That Announces Progress Live 2011

By Mark Masters / October 21, 2010

Take That– Take That are a five-piece pop group comprising Gary Barlow, Howard Donald, Jason Orange, Mark Owen and Robbie Williams. Gary Barlow is Take That’s front-man and primary songwriter. Formed in Manchester in 1990, Take That achieved major success, selling more than 25 million records between 1991-96 before disbanding in 1996.

Dance-oriented pop tunes and soulful ballads of Take That dominated the UK charts in the first half of the 1990s, spawning two of the best selling albums of the decade with Everything Changes and Greatest Hits. Take That reformed in 2005 without Robbie Williams and achieved new success as a four-piece scoring a string of chart hits whilst taking the number of records sold to over 40 million worldwide. Robbie Williams’ return to Take That was confirmed on 15 July 2010. Take That have had 22 top forty singles in the UK alone, 11 of which have reached #1 as well as having five number 1 albums.

Robbie Williams announced his return to Take That on 15 July 2010. Take That will release their upcoming sixth studio album Progress on 22 November 2010. Progress is the first album of Take That to feature original five-piece line-up since their reformation in 2005. Robbie Williams is working on a Take That album after 14 years.

Take That have announced Progress Live 2011, for the support of their upcoming sixth studio album, Progress. Take That are set to play at major UK arenas with a series of concerts at City of Manchester Stadium and London’s Wembley Stadium. Take That’s Progress Live 2011 will see original five-piece line-up including Robbie Williams perform live after 15 years in UK. Promoters SJM Concerts are trying to ensure a maximum number of venues available for comeback tour of Robbie Williams with Take That. Take That will then perform at important venues across Europe.

About the author

Mark Masters

Leave a comment:

Leave a comment: